Red Belt

Red Belt Korean

2 Step Sparring

Ibo Matsoki

Who is the area Representative

Master Don Atkins

Free Sparring

Jayoo Matsoki



1 Step Sparring

Ilbo Matsoki



Why are there 24 patterns

Because Major General Choi Hong Hi compared the life of a man with a day in the life of Earth.


What does a strike do

To Smash or destroy

How many moves in Hwa Rang


Closed Ready stance C

Moa Junbi Sogi C

Which patterns have release moves

Do San

Joon Gun

Hwa Rang

Palm Pushing Block

Sonbadak Miro Makgi

Outer  forearm Low Block

Bakat Palmok Najunde Makgi

Inner Forearm Middle Block

An Palmok Kaunde Makgi

Fixed Stance

Gojung Sogi

Vertical Stance

Soo Jik Sogi

Sitting Stance

Annun Sogi

L Stance

Niunja Sogi

Walking Stance

Gunnun Sogi

Upward Punch

Ollyo Jirugi

Obverse Punch

Baro Jirugi

Knife Hand Downward Strike

Sonkal Naeryo Taerigi

Side Elbow Thrust

Yop Palkup Tulgi

Realease Move

Jap Yasol Tae

Side Piercing Kick

Yop Cha Jirugi

Knife Hand Inward Strike

Sonkal Anaero Taerigi

Knee Kick

Moorup Chagi

Downward Kick

Naeryo Chagi

Crescent Kick

Bandal Chgi

Reverse Turning Kick

Bandae Dollyo Chagi

Flying Side Kick

Twimyo Yop Chagi

Hooking Kick

Golcho Chagi



Red signifies Danger, Cautioning the student to exercise control and warning the opponent to beware

Black is the opposite of White, Signifying maturity and Proficiency in Tae Kwon-Do.

Also indicates the warers imperviousness to darkness and fear



Hwa Rang

Hwa Rang is the name given to an Army of young warriors from the Silla Dynasty of Korea.

They were first mentioned in 600 AD, and over the years they gradually became a significant force in the unification of the three kingdoms of Korea.

Hwa Rang means “Flowering Youth”, and comprises of 29 moves which refer to the 29th infantry division where Tae Kwon-Do Developed


 The three kingdoms of Korea are

Silla Dynasty

Goguryeo Dynasty

Baekje Dynasty